Coastal Boats

Coastal Boats

Coastal Rowing on the Adriatic Coast

Are you planning your vacation this summer or next year? Do you like the sea? Or Lagoons? Or rivers? Think about the Adriatic! There are many opportunities to row between Trieste and Venice. One good example is Lignano. So, how about some coastal rowing on the Adriatic coast?

Lignano is a well-known seaside resort on the upper Italian Adriatic coast between Venice and Trieste. The city stretches over an eight-kilometer peninsula and splits into the lively center of Sabbiadoro with its hotels, bars and shopping streets and the other two, quieter districts of Pineta and Riviera.

And there are miles of sandy beaches by the sea, where you can lazily enjoy in the sun. Or enjoy all sorts of water sports.

Coastal Boats in Italien
Coastal Rowing on the Adriatic Coast

Coastal rowing on the Adriatic coast

This mixture makes Lignano particularly attractive for water sports enthusiasts and rowers. The rowers are located close by, in the Laguna di Marano. The town’s rowing club is located in Porticcioli Casoni, somewhat hidden between motor boats and parking lots. The Passau new press writes: “The Circolo Canottieri Lignano (CCL), founded in 2004, has just 30 members. A container that stores boats, sculls and oars under the open sky serves as a clubhouse. Training takes place in the lagoon and the estuary between and sailing yachts, motor boats, buoys and boundary posts. Challenging conditions, impressive panorama. No wonder that Lignano was the venue for the Italian Coastal Rowing Championships in September 2020, as President Alessandro Lorenzon proudly emphasizes.

Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste
President Alessandro Lorenzon (r.) and Coach Stefano Preradovic of the Rowing Club Circolo Canottieri Lignano. Credit: Passauer Neue Presse

If you don’t like so quiet you should try to row on the Tagliamento. Twice a week, the club offers taster rides in rowing boats or canoes on the river for holidaymakers at the Marina Azzurra Resort.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Coastal Boats

Coastal Boats

Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste

Meer, Fluss, Lagune: Plant Ihr Euren Urlaub für diesen Sommer oder für nächstes Jahr?  Denkt doch mal an die Adria. Hier zwischen Triest und Venedig gibt es viele Möglichkeiten zu rudern. Z.B in Lignano. Wie wäre es mit Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste? 

Lignano ist ein bekannter Badeort an der oberen italienischen Adriaküste zwischen Venedig und Triest. Die Stadt erstreckt sich über eine acht Kilometer lange Halbinsel und splittet sich auf in das quirlige Zentrum Sabbiadoro mit seinen Hotels, Bars und Einkaufsstraßen sowie in die beiden anderen, ruhigeren Ortsteile Pineta und Riviera.

Da sind die kilometerlangen Sandstrände am Meer, an denen es sich herrlich faul in der Sonne fläzen lässt. Und Wassersport ist angesagt.

Coastal Boats in Italien
Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste

Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste

Diese Mischung macht Lignano besonders attraktiv  für Wassersportler und Ruderer. Nahe bei, in der Laguna di Marano haben Ruderer ihr Revier. Im Porticcioli Casoni, zwischen Motorbooten und Parkplätzen etwas versteckt, liegt der Ruderclub der Stadt. Schreibt die Passauer neue Presse: „Gerade mal 30 Mitglieder hat der 2004 gegründete Circolo Canottieri Lignano (CCL). Als Vereinsheim dient ein Container, die Boote, Skulls und Riemen lagern unter freiem Himmel. Trainiert wird in der Lagune und der Meeresmündung zwischen ein- und auslaufenden Jachten, Motorbooten, Bojen und Begrenzungspfosten. Herausfordernde Bedingungen, beeindruckendes Panorama. Kein Wunder, dass Lignano im September 2020 Austragungsort der Italian Coastal Rowing Championships wurde, wie Präsident Alessandro Lorenzon stolz betont.

Coastal Rowing an der Adriaküste
Präsident Alessandro Lorenzon (r.) und Trainer Stefano Preradovic vom Ruderclub Circolo Canottieri Lignano. Credit: Passauer Neue Presse

Wesentlich ruhiger geht es auf dem Tagliamento zu. Auf dem Fluss bietet der Club zwei Mal die Woche Schnupperfahrten im Ruderboot oder Kanu für Urlauber im Marina Azzurra Resort an.

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.