Yole 18 – A sport and leisure Coastal Boat from RS Sports

Share this Post

Yole 18 – A sport and leisure rowing boat from RS Sports. RS Rowing Sport Boats and Cedric Bureaux are an integral part of the Coastal Rowing Scene. The boat builder modernizes its fleet of boats at regular intervals. Coastal Boats are in his DNA. The latest masterpiece: the sport and leisure Coastal Boat from RS, the Yole 18. For beginners and advanced rowers. Made in France.
But what makes the boat so “special”?

The Yole 18 – Allrounder Skiff

The Yole 18 returns with a new design and different models – as a club and carbon version. And in doing so, Cedric goes back to his developments of the earlier years. We remember: The boat shape developed in Avignon was one of the most successful ships of the former shipyard. After the 2020 facelift, so many boats of this sport and leisure rowing boat leave the shipyard every month that the delivery times are now around 6 weeks.
Yole 18 sport and leisure

What does professional sport have to say?

Now the new Y18 is not expressly designed for racing. But one is surprised by how sleek and fast the shape runs through the waves. Clearly an improvement from previous years.

Ideal for the coast

This boat is sold on all continents. It has won titles in the days of Eurodiffusions’ SARL and will continue to do so in the future. Especially newcomers to regattas will appreciate this boat. Good stability, fast straight running and much better planing characteristics.

Yole 18 sport and leisure

Model series

The Yole 18 comes as a sport and leisure rowing boat in 2 models – the Club version and the Carbon version. Both boats are manufactured by wet-process, use core fabric of Spheretex or Lantor, and high-quality epoxy resin. The boat mold is made of EPOXI GRP and expanded PVC. The carbon version is accordingly made of epoxy/carbon fibre layers.

TIP:

The Yole 18 is a boat for recreational rowers, amateurs and ambitious Masters. I have also seen it used for beginner training. In this area, however, I would prefer the club version.
Sporty rowers or regatta participants will have more fun with the Carbon version. The boat is much “harder” while having the same stability.

Our opinion:

The Yole 18 – a sport and leisure rowing boat and all-rounder from RS Sports – is one of the most interesting Coastal boats in terms of price and performance. With about 3200€ it is significantly cheaper than comparable boats from Europe and Asia. The workmanship is more than decent, and the colour palette is very large. And what is important to many clubs: The boats are available within 6-8 weeks.

Advertisement

Share this Post

Subscribe to our Newsletter for more interesting posts:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This might also interest you

Are Coastal Rowers friendly?

We have updated this post recently. After participating to many this summer, this question came up again: Are Coastal Rowers friendly? We still confirm our

Read more »

Yole 18 – Ein Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot von RS Sports

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Yole 18 – Ein Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot von RS Sports. RS Rowing Sport Boats und Cedric Bureaux sind aus der Coastal Scene nicht wegzudenken. In regelmäßigen Abständen modernisiert der Bootsbauer seine Bootsflotte. Küstenboote sind in seiner DNA. Das letzte Bravourstück: Das Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot von RS, die Yole 18. Für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Made in France.
Aber was macht das Boot so “special”?

Breitensport: Yole 18 – Allrounder Skiff

Die Yole 18 kehrt mit einem neuen Design und einer neuen Ausrüstung zurück. Als Club und Carbon Version. Und dabei greift Cedric auf seine Entwicklungen der früheren Jahre zurück. Wir erinnern uns. Die in Avignon entwickelte Bootsform war eines der erfolgreichsten Schiffe der ehemaligen Werft. Nach dem 2020 Facelift gehen monatlich so viele Boote dieses Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot aus der Werft dass die Lieferzeiten mittlerweile wieder bei 6 Wochen liegen
Yole 18 Sport und Freizeit

Was sagt der Leistungssport?

Die neue Y18 ist nun nicht ausdrücklich für den Regattasport konzipiert. Aber man ist überrascht, wie schnittig und schnell die Form durch die Wellen läuft. Eindeutig eine Verbesserung zu den vorhergehenden Jahren.

Ideal für die Küste. Der Bug zeigt Führung

Dieses Boot wird auf allen Kontinenten verkauft. Es gewann zu Zeiten der Eurodiffusions’ SARL schon Titel und wird dies auch in Zukunft tun. Gerade Regattaneulinge werden das Boot schätzen. Gute Stabilität, schneller Geradeauslauf und deutlich bessere Gleiteigenschaften.

Yole 18 Sport und Freizeit

Modellreihen

Die Yole 18 kommt als Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot in 2 Modellen. Die Version Club und die Version Carbon. Beide Boote werden im Nassverfahren hergestellt, nutzen Kerngewebe von Spheretex oder Lantor, sowie hochwertiges Epoxidharz. Die Bootsform besteht aus EPOXI GFK und expandiertem PVC. Die Carbonversion entsprechend aus Epoxi / Kohlefaserlagen.

TIPP:

Die Yole 18 ist ein Boot für den Freizeitruderer, Breitensportler und ambitionierte Masters. Ich habe auch schon gesehen, dass es für Anfängertrainings genutzt wurde. In diesem Bereich würde ich aber die Club Version bevorzugen.
Sportliche Ruderer oder Regattateilnehmer haben mehr Spass an der Carbon Version. Das Boot ist deutlich “härter” bei gleicher Stabilität.

Unsere Meinung:

Die Yole 18 – ein Sport und Freizeit Ruderboot und Allrounder von RS Sports – ist eines der interessantesten Coastal Boote hinsichtlich Preis – Leistung. Es ist mit ca. 3200 Euro deutlich günstiger als vergleichbare Boote aus Europa und Asien. Die Verarbeitung ist ordentlich und die Farbpalette sehr groß. Und was vielen Vereinen wichtig ist: Die Boote sind innerhalb von 6-8 Wochen lieferbar.

Anzeige

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Abonnieren sie unseren Newsletter für weitere interessante Beiträge:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Das könnte sie auch interessieren

Neopren und Coastal Rowing

Unser Neopren-Lieferant, HIKO, kümmert sich um unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck. Hiko e.prene / Neopren und Coastal Rowing gehen eine Symbiose ein: Gut für Ruderer und gut

Weiterlesen »