Coastal Boats

Coastal Rowing Regatta in Bremerhaven

The registration deadline for the Coastal Rowing Regatta in Bremerhaven is on August 8, 2021. After the first Coastal Rowing Regatta in Stralsund has been carried out successfully, the next event is to begin. This time in Bremerhaven.

According to the club’s chairman Iris Gerlach, they are satisfied with the amount of registrations so far. You can still register until next Sunday. Have a look at the announcement and planning of the regatta (in German).

The special feature of the event in Bremerhaven this year: The national elimination races for the 2021 World Rowing Beach Sprints Finals in Oeiras, Portugal will take place here. Most of the top coastal rowers from Germany are most likely going to start in Bremerhaven. 

The fire in Bremerhaven. Credit: Norderlesen

As a little reminder: About a year ago a fire destroyed the boathouse of the Bremerhaven rowing club. Much has been sorted since then, but the association is still facing financing problems. They still needs external support to rebuild what has been destroyed. The insurance benefits are nowhere near enough. Donations can be made here or via the following account:

Bremerhavener Ruderverein v. 1889 e.V.,
IBAN: DE88 2925 0000 0001 1049 42
Verwendungszweck: Hilfe für den Ruderverein

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Coastal Boats

Coastal Rowing Regatta in Bremerhaven

Der Meldeschluss für die Coastal Rowing Regatta in Bremerhaven war am 8. August 2021: Nachdem nun die Coastal Rowing Regatta in Stralsund erfolgreich durchgeführt wurde steht der nächste Event an. In Bremerhaven. Hier ist das vorläufige noch nicht endgültige Meldeergebnis der Langstrecke.

Laut Vereinsvorsitzende Iris Gerlach ist man mit den bisherigen Meldungen zufrieden.

Die Besonderheit dieses Jahr: Die Nationale Ausscheidung für die 2021 World Rowing Beach Sprints Finals in Oeiras, Portugal wird hier  durchgeführt.  Wahrscheinlich werden die meisten Top Coastal Ruderer*innen aus Deutschland an den Start gehen.

Brand in Bremerhaven vor einem Jahr: Credit: Norderlesen

Wir erinnern uns: Vor rund einen Jahr zerstörte ein Feuer das Bootshaus des  Bremerhavener Rudervereins. Vieles ist geregelt, allerdings steht der Verein immer noch vor Finanzierungsproblemen. Er braucht weiterhin externe Unterstützung. Die Versicherungsleistungen reichen bei weitem nicht aus. Spenden können hier oder über folgendes Konto geleistet werden

 

 

Verwendungszweck: Hilfe für den Ruderverein

Bremerhavener Ruderverein v. 1889 e.V.,
IBAN: DE88 2925 0000 0                                                                                   

 

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.